July 2017 Book Selection

41PZ7HN2ABL._SX288_BO1,204,203,200_

Getting any reading done as a single mom has felt impossible, but this summer, after two years, I finally feel as if I can allot some time for reading again.  I recently read Henry James’s The Other House and that showed me that I have the potential once more to finish a novel!  So, I hope that you’ll join me in reading a short and strange novel from Anthony Trollope this summer entitled The Fixed Period, which has been on my list for a long while due to its nature as a dystopian piece of Victorian fiction in the key of Jonathan Swift’s satire in Gulliver’s Travels.  We shall see how it holds up.

 

The Fixed Period is a seldom-read work from a prolific author, and I want to learn why!  Join me in reading this summer’s pick and chime in with your thoughts on our discussion board.

Leave a Reply

